GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT

No.F.6(64)-PWD(E)/2021/2 153 - 2233

Dated, Agartala, June 升版 2021.

NOTIFICATION

In order to achieve the target of Functional Household Tap Connection, FHTC (s) to all rural households in three districts of Tripura viz, West Tripura, Sepahijala and Khowai District, re-distribution of jurisdiction of works under Rig Division, Agartala among DWS Division, Kalyanpur and DWS Division, Bishalgarh are made hereunder with creation of Rig Unit at Kalyanpur to achieve the target of programme under Jal Jeevan Mission (JJM).

- 2. The jurisdiction under Rig Division, Agartala is re-distributed as follows:
 - Rig Unit at Kalyanpur under DWS Division, Kalyanpur, which will be made functional for drilling and development of deep tube wells and execution of other allied works under Khowai District.
 - Rig Division, Agartala will carry out the works for drilling and development of deep tube wells under West Tripura District through the existing set up of Rig Sub-Division No-I, Agartala.
 - DWS Division, Bishalgarh will carry out the works for drilling and development of deep tube wells under Sepahijala District through the existing set up of Rig Sub-Division No-II, Bishalgarh.
 - All facilities for functioning of day to day assignments excluding engineering officials as required
 by the concerned Rig unit at Kalyanpur will be extended by DWS Division, Kalyanpur. The unit
 will not maintain any separate establishment for the purpose.
 - The Executive Engineer, Rig Division, Agartala will hand over the ongoing assignments of DTW
 works in Khowai District to the Executive Engineer, DWS Division, Kalyanpur and ongoing
 assignments of DTW works in Sepahijala District to the Executive Engineer, DWS Division,
 Bishalgarh respectively after observing codal formalities.
 - No additional commitment of expenditure for salaries/wages of any manpower, vehicle, furniture etc for functioning of this unit is allowed.
 - The functioning of Rig Unit at Kalyanpur will be deemed to be closed as soon as the programme under JJM will be achieved or formal order for closure of the unit will be issued by appropriate authority, which ever is earlier.
 - The pay and other allowances be drawn & disbursed from existing division.

By order of the Governor,

(Rajib Paul) Under Secretary, PWD

Copy to:

- 1. Chief Engineer, PWD(DWS)/WR/Buildings/PMGSY/NH.
- 3. District Magistrate & Collector, West Tripura District/Sepahijala/ Khowai.
- 4. All Add1. Chief Engineer under PWD.
- 5. All Superintending Engineers, PWD(R&B)/ Buildings/ PMGSY/ NH/DWS/WR.6. All Executive Engineer, PWD(R&B)/ DWS/WR/Buildings/ PMGSY/ NH
- 7. Manager, Government Press, A. D. Nagar, Agartala.
- 8. ITCC, PWD Complex, Netaji Chowmuhani, Agartala.

Under Secretary, PWD.